BiometricUpdate: 2020 Women in Biometrics Awards winners announced

    “The Security Industry Association (SIA) and SecureIDNews have chosen the winners of the 2020 Women in Biometrics Awards, a program sponsored by Idemia, Biometric Update and the SIA Women in Security Forum.”

    “The winners will be introduced during the 2020 SIA GovSummit, an annual government security conference hosted online between June 1 and 4. They will be honored in a keynote panel session a day before titled The Women in Biometrics Awards Presents the Future of Biometrics in Government Security Applications.”

    “The 2020 winners recognized for their work in the biometric identity and security industry are Jeni Best, Branch Chief, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP); Anne May, Biometric Support Center Lead, Identity Operations Division, Office of Biometric Identity Management (OBIM), U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS); Mei Ngan, Computer Scientist, Image Group, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST); Lauren Reed, Senior Program Director for Biometric Forensics, IDEMIA National Security Solutions (NSS), and; Annet Steenbergen, Co-Founder, Aruba Happy Flow Project.”

    More about the winners can be found here.

    Source: 2020 Women in Biometrics Awards winners announced – By Luana Pascu, May 29, 2020. BiometricUpdate.